Robson Ranch Dance Club holds fantastic event

Thanks to the more than 50 dancers that attended the RRDC/HOA sponsored dance on Friday, February 1. The music provided by DJ Robert was phenomenal and catered to both partner and line dancers with a mix of music that provided plenty of opportunities for everyone to strut their dance moves. The floor was easily shared and enjoyed by all the friendly dancers. The organizing committee is busily planning the next dance event.

The club will hold its first nominations and elections for officers. All members are encouraged to consider offering their leadership talent by running for the office they feel best utilizes their talents both on and off the dance floor.

Positions open are President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary – Memberships and Member Communications, Secretary – Recording and Media Communications, Member At Large – Partner Dancing and Member at Large – Line Dancing.

Those nominated must be members of the Robson Ranch Dance Club. It is preferred (not required) that officers live full-time or at least nine months of the year at Robson Ranch in order to plan and hold events for members year-round and take care of club business.

Members were notified that nominations were opened on February 12 and will close at the end of the day on February 26. Nominees must have their bios (a few bullet points introducing the nominee, describing interest and experience in dance and interest and experience relevant to the position) to acting secretary, Cherie Bates, via email by March 12.

Bios will be sent to RRDC members on March 19 along with ballots to accommodate members who wish to vote by mail. Mail in ballots can be mailed or taken to the Sports Club. Mail in ballots must be in a sealed envelope and addressed to this address no later than Saturday, March 23: Robson Ranch Dance Club c/o RR Sports Club 5759 N. Robson Blvd Eloy, AZ 85131.

Final elections will be held, and mailed ballots will be opened, in the Pima/Toltec Room at the Sports Club between 9:00 and 11:00 a.m. on March 27. All members are welcome to be present. Officers will begin their term on April 1, 2019. Terms of office are two years.