Robson Ranch wins 14th annual Robson Challenge

Robson Ranch is the winner!

Congratulations to the 2015 Robson Challenge team members: Bobbie Johnson, Captain, Judy Brozek, Batti Baumann, Mary Syer, Pat Linderman, MaryLou Walton, Kathy Holwick, Margaret Erickson, Cindy Jensen, Susan Worner, Patty Bruchez, Candy Burtis and our pro, Jay Wilson!

The Robson communities of PebbleCreek (Eagle’s Nest and Tuscany Falls), Quail Creek, Ironwood, Oakwood, MountainView, The Preserve, SaddleBrooke Ranch and Robson Ranch have an annual tradition of competing in the Robson Challenge.

Robson Ranch hosted the Challenge this year. After 14 years, Robson Ranch won their first Challenge. It was a beautiful Arizona day here at the Ranch. Next fall Eagle’s Nest at PebbleCreek will be hosting the Challenge.

The RRLGA board wants to thank the many RRLGA volunteers who came out to help! We had teams of volunteers directing players to the pro shop at 6:30 a.m., ladies helping with check-in, a team that worked with Heather on decorating the tables and our scoring volunteers! Thank you, ladies! Thank you to the many RRMGA members who also helped with the ladies’ golf bags in the early morning, handling rules questions and the scoring in the afternoon. The guests loved seeing the men out there supporting the ladies. Thank you, guys!

Thank you to Marv Enerson who took the traditional team photos. Marv also took photos throughout the morning and put on a slide show on the big screen in the Hermosa Room. It was fantastic!

And a big thank you to Heather Hardesty, Trent Hamrlik and the food and beverage staff for putting on a great luncheon for 115 players and volunteers.

The results – winning team, Robson Ranch

Overall low net: Patty Bruchez; Flight 1, first place Kathy Holwick; Flight 2, first place MaryLou Walton and second place Susan Worner; Flight 3, fourth place Cindy Jensen; Flight 4, second place Margaret Erickson and KP Margaret Erickson.

Other results of the RRLGA Tuesday League

November 10 Member/Member tournament. Flight 1: 1st place team MaryLou Walton and Pat Linderman; 2nd place team Kathy Holwick and Patty Bruchez; 3rd place team Terry Rattey and Bobbie Johnson. Flight 2: 1st Robin Barber and Cindy Jensen; 2nd Margaret Erickson and Dee Lee; 3rd Dell Hoff and Marcia Tiefenthaler; Flight 3: 1st Patti Baumann and Jeri Srenaski; 2nd Mary Syer and Layne Jones; 3rd Cheryl Babb and Judy Brozek.

November 17 You Pick Nine tournament. Flight 1: 1st Terry Rattey, 2nd Candy Burtis, 3rd Kathy Holwick; Flight 2: 1st Lorna Watts, 2nd Susan Worner, 3rd Patty Bruchez; Flight 3: 1st Pam Mumy, 2nd Gladys Miller, 3rd Cathy Edge; Flight 4: 1st Debby Harris, 2nd Dee Lee, 3rd Betty Kumbera; Flight 5: 1st Jan Stocek, 2nd Sherry Ameling, 3rd Pam Reese.