RRMGA Club news

Richard Christopher, Vice President

The Robson Ranch Men’s Club Championship was played on two consecutive days in March. The tournament was exciting to watch as the club champion, Jim Baxter, had to battle three additional playoff holes with Dave Hogan before becoming the 2016 overall champion. There were five additional flights, all well contested with some exciting moments. John DeChristopher, the winner of the Combo Tees First Flight, had a hole in one on the par 3 sixth hole to enhance his win.

The winners of all flights are as follows:

Overall Club Champion: Jim Baxter

Flight One Pine Tees Champion: Doug Connell

Flight One Combo Tees: John DeChristopher

Flight Two Combo Tees: Dave Douglas

Flight One Rust Tees: Roger Rau

Flight Two Rust Tees: Ron Pontius